Departments & Programs


For a complete staff directory, with phone number, email and teacher websites listed, please click here.
To see ONLY staff at our school, type EJMS into the search/filter box just above the data listed.

6th Grade Odyssey
Brandy Crisp – Language Arts
Heather Wilbanks  – Math
Thomas Layfield – Science/Social Studies

Deanna Richards – Language Arts
Katie Morris – Math
Lisa Tolbert – Science

Frances Kwiatkowski – Language Arts
Anthony Sacchitello – Math
Alex Faulkner – Social Studies

Julie Crow – Language Arts & Social Studies
Emily Brown – Science & Math

7th Grade Odyssey
Cortney Campbell –
Amy Denton –
Science & Social Studies
Jonah Berkowitz –
Language Arts

7th Grade
Cammie Bagley –
Language Arts
Reeves Hitchcock – Social Studies
Judith Johnson – Language Arts
Allie Loder – Language Arts & Math
Tim Nichols – Social Studies & Science
Andrea Pittman – Math
Bucky Sorrow – Math
Laura Thomas – Science


Vickie Huff – Computer Science Technology
Jaky Cervantes – Ag Tech
Kendall Steele – Art
Rebecca Heard – Band
Stephanie Harrison – Physical Education/Health
Drew Gaddy – Physical Education/Health
Tracie Heim-Broman – Chorus
Lindy Holt – Read 180

Instructional Support Community


Paula Brett – Special Education Teacher
Derek Davis – Special Education Teacher
Patton Davis – In School Suspension Instructor
Wade DeHart – Special Education Teacher
Angela Griffin – Media Technician
Ellen Griswold – ESOL Teacher
Stephanie Hall – Special Education Teacher
Ansley Motes – Special Education Teacher
Lauren Milford – Intervention Specialist
Courtney Reed -Special Education Teacher
Donna Seagraves – Special Education Teacher
Shannon Skelton – Counselor
Hannah Sumner – Special Education Teacher
Terri Tyner – Media Specialist
Brooke Wilson – Instructional Coach


Front Office Staff

Kelly Howington – Bookkeeper
Dana Singleton – Registar/Administrative Secretary
Terry Smith – Front Desk Secretary
Victoria Smith – Clinical Assistant
Drew Archer – School Resource Officer



Patricia Chancey
Jackie Cragg
Carol Ford
Mike Hutch

Lydelle Kirk
Susan Manley
Connie Mayberry
Amy Nelms

Missy Nix
Michele Nunn

Custodial Staff

Doug Ayers
Susan Ayers – Lead Custodian
Mary Beck
Jody Denton

Lori Ann Gower

Food Services

Ervin Reeder – Manager
Steve Hartman
Amanda Peavy
Michella Ruis
Elise Shelley



What is a School-Parent Compact?

The purpose of the School-Parent Compact is to foster student achievement.  By signing the School-Parent Compact, East Jackson Middle School teachers, staff, parents, and students agree to work together to share the responsibility of helping students meet or exceed state, district, and school Academic/achievement goals.


EJMS Robotics Club will meet each Tuesday after school from 3:45 – 4:45 starting September 10, 2019. If your child is interested please contact Ms. Huff through email: 

Click here to learn more about the EJMS Robotics Club

Welcome to Agricultural Education and FFA!
This school year is going to be a GREAT year! I will use the websites below to update you on our FFA chapter activities, so be sure to follow us to keep up with us! We also have class reminds set up. Please join your respective remind to receive information!
6th grade remind:
Text ejmsag to 81010
7th grade remind:
Text ejmsag7t to 81010″
Chorus at East Jackson Middle School welcomes musicians wherever they are on their journey!  Students enrolled in Chorus can expect a fast-paced classroom environment where singers practice using their voices singing various styles of music, learn about musical notation and move their bodies for maximum fun!  Students will share their musical achievements in evening concerts throughout the year with a Spring musical planned, providing lots of opportunities to become a better team player.  Please join us!
To learn more about the EJMS Chorus Program click here.
Mrs. Tracie Heim-Broman